Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 8 2011 4 08 /12 /December /2011 07:32

Today, I got up at 5. Started getting ready because had to go to the Church. Yesterday, Mrs.Shields gifted me a black skirt,leggings,belly and a sweater. I was so happy. I really wanted a skirt. It had been just a day that I asked Shona if I can buy a skirt.But then he said I should not buy it.I was kind of sad.But when Ma'am gifted me that skirt, I was so...happy:D..I wore it and then did not feel like undressing myself:)..

 

I was talking about today..Man..I get caried away when it comes to dresses..:p..I got ready and wore my new skirt. Camie and her husband came over to pick me up. They both were so nice to me.They tried to made me comfortable.Then we reached The Church.I went inside and sat with Mrs.Shields.Then the hymns started.It was all new for me.It was like I was in the middle of a Hollywood movie.It sounds funny but that's the way I was feeling at that time.Reading from the Hymns book and singing along with everyone was exciting.Then we were offered sacrament (bread and water) by Deacons.Then so many people came on the stage and they all were telling about how Lord has helped them through bad times.Almost everyone who came there cried.Then after the sacrament meeting,I went to my class where Camie and Clint were my teachers.They taught us about the Christmas spirit.There I met Jacob,who was a fun loving guy with pink cheeks.I met Cassie & Adam.Other names I have forgotten.Sage and Magen were also there.

 

After that, I had another class which was only meant for girls.Hannah and Sydney were there.There were also many other girls.First,a girl played the piano.All girls over there know how to play the piano.Children are very talented over here.And the the teacher taught us about loving our ownself and loving oters around us.She said that we should love and embrace ourselves.She said that Snow white was very beautiful.But the thing which made her beautiful was her heart.So she told us to look at ourselves in the mirror and tell one thing which we like about our physical appearance.

 

After that class, I met many other people.Everybody was so nice to me.Then I came back home with Camie and Clint.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : sugarplumrabz's name
  • : These are my daily thoughts that just come up in my mind.It's all about me..
  • Contact

Links